ASCAP To Honor Steven Tyler And Joe Perry

The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) are set to honor Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith with the prestigious ASCAP Founders Award during the 30th annual Pop Music Awards on April 17 at the Loews Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles.

"To be recognized by ASCAP with the Founders Award is a huge achievement," Tyler said in a statement.

"It is humbling for Joe and me to be honored for our music alongside the likes of Stevie Wonder, Neil Young, Paul McCartney and Joni Mitchell. It's been a life-long love affair and it's far from over!"

Joe Perry also commented: "As songwriters, it is a great honor to have ASCAP recognize Steven and me with the Founders Award. We join an incredible list of honorees and we are grateful to ASCAP for their support throughout our career."

The ASCAP Founders Award honors pioneering songwriters who have made exceptional contributions to music, inspiring and influencing their fellow musical creators.

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved