Aerosmith's Steven Tyler And Joe Perry Inducted Into Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith have been inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame. The pair were honored during the 44th annual ceremony along with Billy Joel, Elton John and Mick Jones and Lou Gramm of Foreigner.

"I love that Joe and I are getting inducted tonight because we put our nose to the grindstone. We can't get harmony if everybody is singing the same note," said Tyler during the ceremony.

Perry added: "It means that people are listening to what we're doing. Like Steven said, we're always under the hood working, or we're on the road, whatever. That's what the band is, it's work, and we're doing it."

Nickelback performed a cover of Aerosmith's "Sweet Emotion" during the ceremony, while Tyler and Perry joined the house band for a rendition of "Walk This Way."

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved