McCartney Reveals Track Listing For 'New'

Paul McCartney released the tracklisting of his upcoming album, New, this past week. The 12-track album will be released in the U.S. on October 15.

Some of the song titles on the album include "Save Us" (produced by Paul Epworth), "Alligator" (produced by Mark Ronson), "On My Way to Work" (produced by Giles Martin), "Queenie Eye" (produced by Paul Epworth) and "Early Days" (produced by Ethan Johns).

In a statement about the album, McCartney said: "It's funny, when I play people the album they're surprised it's me. A lot of the tracks are quite varied and not necessarily in a style you'd recognize as mine."

"I really enjoyed making this album," the former Beatle continued. "It's always great to get a chance to get into the studio with a bunch of new songs and I was lucky to work with some very cool producers. We had a lot of fun."

New is McCartney's first album of new material since 2007's Memory Almost Full.

Copyright(c) 2013 All Rights Reserved