Ann Wilson Sets September Release For Immortal

Ann Wilson will release her new solo album Immortal on September 14 via BMG, marking her debut for the label. “Warren Haynes plays on Tom Petty’s ‘Luna’ and ‘You Don’t Own Me’,” Wilson reveals. “Ben Mink is featured on Leonard Cohen’s ‘A Thousand Kisses Deep’ and Amy Winehouse’s ‘Back To Black’. They are both musicians and great people whom I admire. It’s always a pleasure and an honor to work with them. Their souls shine through on these songs!” Immortal track listing: 1. “A Different Corner” (George Michael) 2. “A Thousand Kisses Deep” (Leonard Cohen) 3. “Back To Black” (Amy Winehouse) 4. “Baker Street” (Gerry Rafferty) 5. “I Am The Highway” (Chris Cornell, AUDIOSLAVE) 6. “I’m Afraid Of Americans” (David Bowie) 7. “Life In The Fast Lane” (Joe Walsh, THE EAGLES) (in honor of Glenn Frey) 8. “Luna” (Tom Petty) 9. “Politician” (CREAM) (in honor of Jack Bruce) 10. “You Don’t Own Me” (Lesley Gore) Copyright(c) 2018 All Rights ReservedLess «

Check Also

Minneapolis School Names Music Room After Prince

A Minneapolis middle school is receiving a gift to honor hometown legend, Prince. WCCO-TV reports the late musician's ex-wife, Manuela Testolini, and close friend Andre Cymone donated a music room at Anwatin Middle School in honor of the late musician.More »