Steve Hackett To Release ‘At The Edge Of Light’

Former Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett is set to release his new studio album At The Edge Of Light on the January 25, 2019. The follow-up to 2017’s The Night Siren will feature ten songs, and will have a vast amount of styles ranging from “guitar driven rock to epic orchestration.” “In these dangerous times, deep shadows feel even sharper than usual and we find ourselves standing at the edge of light… The contrast between dark and light weaves its way throughout the album in many ways, from the sense of good fighting evil through to the interplay of dark and light opposites magically combining in cultures, including the heartbeat of India and primal tribal rhythms. Ultimately, this album embraces the need for all musical forms and cultures to connect and celebrate the wonder of unity in this divided world,” says Hackett. At The Edge Of Light will be released in a number of formats including a Mediabook CD plus extra DVD with 5.1 surround sound mix & behind the scenes documentary, double vinyl LP + CD, Jewel case CD and digital album. Hackett recorded the album at his own studio with engineer Roger King and it features musicians and vocalists including Nick D’Virgilio, Simon Phillips, Jonas Reingold, Rob Townsend and vocalists Durga and Lorelei McBroom. Tracklist: 1. Fallen Walls And Pedestals 2. Beasts In Our Time 3. Under The Eye Of The Sun 4. Underground Railroad 5. Those Golden Wings 6. Shadow And Flame 7. Hungry Years 8. Descent 9. Conflict 10. Peace Copyright(c) 2018 All Rights ReservedLess «

Check Also

Corey Hart To Be Inducted Into Canadian Music Hall Of Fame

Montreal-born singer-songwriter Corey Hart will be inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame at the Juno Awards on March 17.More »