Van Morrison Sets December Release Date For New Album

Music legend Van Morrison has announced that his new album, The Prophet Speaks, will be released on December 7 via Caroline International. The 14-track album, Morrison’s 40th record, will feature six new songs, along with renditions of a few classic songs. “It was important for me to get back to recording new music as well as doing some of the blues material that has inspired me from the beginning. Writing songs and making music is what I do, and working with great musicians makes it all the more enjoyable,” Morrison says of The Prophet Speaks. For The Prophet Speaks, Morrison is working again with Joey DeFrancesco and his band, including Dan Wilson on guitar, Michael Ode on drums and Troy Roberts on tenor saxophone. The Prophet Speaks will feature 8 cover songs, including Sam Cooke’s “Laughin’ and Clownin’,” John Lee Hooker’s “Dimples,” Solomon Burke’s “Gotta Get You Off My Mind” and Willie Dixon’s “I Love the Life I Live”. In April, Morrison had released the album You’re Driving Me Crazy. The Prophet Speaks track list: 1. Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From (Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson, Leona Blackman) 2. Dimples (John Lee Hooker, James Bracken) 3. Got to Go Where The Love Is (Van Morrison) 4. Laughin’ and Clownin’ (Sam Cooke) 5. 5 am Greenwich Mean Time (Van Morrison) 6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind (Solomon Burke, Delores Burke, Josephine Burke Moore) 7. Teardrops (J.D. Harris) 8. I Love The Life I Live (Willie Dixon) 9. Worried Blues / Rollin’ and Tumblin’ (J.D. Harris) 10. Ain’t Gonna Moan No More (Van Morrison) 11. Love Is A Five Letter Word (Gene Barge) 12. Love Is Hard Work (Van Morrison) 13. Spirit Will Provide (Van Morrison) 14. The Prophet Speaks (Van Morrison) Copyright(c) 2018 All Rights ReservedLess «

Check Also

R.E.M. Protests Use Of ‘Everybody Hurts’ In Pro-Trump Twitter Meme

Iconic band R.E.M has protested the use of the band's hit track "Everybody Hurts" for a pro-President Donald Trump meme.More »