Ann Wilson Unveils ‘You Don’t Own Me’ Cover

Ann Wilson has debuted the next track of her upcoming album Immortal, a cover version of late 60s pop singer Lesley Gore’s empowerment anthem “You Don’t Own Me.” It is the second track from Immortal. The album, produced by longtime Heart associate Mike Flicker, is scheduled to release on September 14 through Wilson’s new record label BMG. Allman Brothers Band’s ex-lead guitarist Warren Haynes makes a guest appearance on “You Don’t Own Me.” Wilson told Billboard that the song is “really meaningful in today’s world.” The Heart lead singer is currently in the middle of a U.S. Tour with Jeff Beck and Paul Rogers. Immortal Track List: “You Don’t Own Me” (Lesley Gore) “I Am the Highway” (Chris Cornell, Audioslave) “Luna” (Tom Petty) “I’m Afraid of Americans” (David Bowie) “Politician” (Cream) in honor of Jack Bruce “A Thousand Kisses Deep” (Leonard Cohen) “Life in the Fast Lane” (Joe Walsh, The Eagles) in honor of Glenn Frey “Back to Black” (Amy Winehouse) “A Different Corner” (George Michael) “Baker Street” (Gerry Rafferty) Copyright(c) 2018 All Rights ReservedLess «

Check Also

Katy Perry Applauds Taylor Swift’s Political Stand

It would seem that the "Bad Blood" between popstars Katy Perry and Taylor Swift is long gone, with Perry having recently applauded Swift for breaking the silence about her political ideologies.More »